Conference on the creation of an Icelandic Fine Arts Policy.

Málþing 2020

The Icelandic Visual Arts Council invites you to the Icelandic Art Prize 2020 and a conference on the creation of an Icelandic Fine Arts Policy.

The events will take place on Thursday February 20, at IÐNÓ, Vonarstræti 3 with the conference starting at 6:00 PM.

The award ceremony will start at 8:00 PM with a pre-cocktail from 7:30 PM.

Artists nominated as Artist of the Year are:

Anna Guðjónsdóttir for Pars Pro Toto in Reykjavík Art Museum

Guðjón Ketilsson for Teikn in Reykjanes Art Museum

Hildigunnur Birgisdóttir for Universal Sugar in ASÍ Art Museum

Ragnar Kjartansson for Figures in Landscape in Gallery i8

Artists nominated for the Motivational Award of the Year are:

Claire Paugam

Emma Heiðarsdóttir

Sigurður Ámundason

Follow us on Facebook – Instagram

Hrafnhildur Arnardóttir, Shoplifter, chromo
Dozie, Precious
Perpetual Motion
Islensku myndlistarverdlaunin 2023
Um okkur